Staff List

General Enquiries

The School Reception is the first point of contact for all your enquiries, or if you need to contact a member of staff or senior leadership team.

Main Office
T:+357 25 96 3888
enquiries@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com

The working Admin hours are from 06.45 until 14.00

St John’s School
Episkopi
Cyprus
BFPO 53

Absence Reporting
T:+357 25 96 3888

Full-Time Teachers

Mrs Alex Kerr
BA (Hons), CertEd, MAEd, NPQH
Acting Principal Design and Technology alkerr@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Armstrong
BA (Hons), PGCE, CertEd, MEd, NPQH
Vice Principal Psychology aarmstrong@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr George Burvill
BSc (Hons), QTS
Assistant Principal Humanities gburvill@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Ian McKenzie
BSc (Hons), PGCE, MA
Head of Faculty – Mathematics Mathematics imckenzie@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Janine Parry
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Mathematics jparry@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Iain Ross
BEd, NPQH
Teacher Mathematics iross@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Lynn Warren
CertEd, DipMaths
Teacher Mathematics/ PSHE lwarren@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Dr David Kelly
BA (Hons), MEd, EdD, PGCE, NPQH
Head of Faculty – English English dkelly@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Athy Pallas
BA (Hons), PGCE, MA
Year 7 Learning Leader English apallas@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Holden
BA(JointHons), PGCE, NASENCO
SENCO English aholden@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Dawn Vance
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher English dvance@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Arthur Glencross
BSc (Hons), PGDipEd, NPQSL
Head of Faculty – Science Science aglencross@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Ms Sarah Ellis
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Science sellis@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Emma Pendle
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Science ependle@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Kayleigh Pettit
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Year 11 Learning Leader Science kpettit@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Agathi Prodromou
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Science aprodromou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Marina Lea
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Design and Technology / Catering mlea@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Kerr
BA (Hons), CertEd, NPQSL
Teacher Design and Technology akerr@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Philip Bougeard
BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd
Head of Art Art pbougeard@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr James Strang
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Faculty – Humanities and Citizenship / Head of History History jstrang@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Ricardo Vasconcellos
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Geography rvasconcellos@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Ms Margaret O’Sullivan
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher RE mosullivan@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Robin Francis
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher History rfrancis@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Amanda Wolanski
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Faculty – ICT & Business Studies ICT awolanski@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs May Schapendonk
DipCom, PGCE, TDLB
Head of Business Studies Business Studies/ ICT mschapendonk@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Jon Gleed
BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQSL
Head of Faculty – MFL MFL jgleed@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Alison Cambridge
BSc(JointHons), PGCE
KS3 Learning Leader MFL acambridge@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Rebecca Curran
BA(JointHons), PGCE, NPQSL
KS5 Learning Leader MFL bcurran@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Julie Edwards
BA (Hons), PGCE, ALCM
Head of Faculty – Expressive Arts Music jedwards@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Hayley Stonier
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Drama Drama hstonier@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Frank Marsden
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Head of PE PE fmarsden@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Lyndsay De-Long
BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 10 Learning Leader PE lde-long@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com

Part-Time and Supply Teachers

Mrs Leah Armstrong
MA, PGCE, NASENCO
English & Design and Technology Teacher larmstrong@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Claire Brown
BSc (Hons), PGCE, QTS, PG Cert
Science Teacher cbrown@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Hayley Dainty
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Science Teacher hdainty@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Ellen Fennelly
BA, GDip Teaching, QTS
Supply Teacher efennelly@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Deborah Glencross
BA (Hons), PGCE
English Teacher dglencross@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com

Learning Support

Mr Richard Roberts Mobility Coordinator/ Lead Teaching Assistant rroberts@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Philip Cornford Teaching Assistant pcornford@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Angela Dakin
BA (Hons)
Teaching Assistant adakin@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Diana Strang Teaching Assistant dstrang@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Nehomie Slater Teaching Assistant nslater@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Jacqi Collo BSc Teaching Assistant jcollo@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Angharad Davis Teaching Assistant adavis@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Lindsay Daniel Teaching Assistant ldaniel@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com

Support Staff

Mrs Penny Demetriou
BA (Hons)
PA to Executive Principal/ School Secretary/ Secretary to SGC pdemetriou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Maria Hadjinicolaou Network Manager mhadjinicolaou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Flora Vlachou Resources Clerk fvlachou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Koulla Mavrikios HND Science Technician kmavrikios@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Christia Antoniou Finance Clerk cantoniou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Christos Christofi
BSc
Examinations Officer/ Health and Safety Officer cchristofi@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Robin Millard Tuck Shop Manager rmillard@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr George Mylonas Caretaker gmylonas@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Susan Moloney Dip CG Careers Advisor smoloney@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Tina Rauscher Receptionist trauscher@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Bill Parry
BSc (Hons)
SIMS Manager bparry@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Carter
BA (Hons)
MSA acarter@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr David Barber ICT Technician dbarber@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr John Bones
CME Level 4
Expressive Arts Technician jbones@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Richard Webster Technology Technician rwebster@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com