Staff List

General Enquiries

The School Reception is the first point of contact for all your enquiries, or if you need to contact a member of staff or senior leadership team.

Main Office
T:+357 25 96 3888

The working Admin hours are from 06.45 until 14.00

If you would like to contact us regarding admission please email

St John’s School

Absence Reporting
T:+357 25 96 3888

Full-Time Teachers

Mrs Emma Bryson
Head Teacher English
Mrs Alex Kerr
BA (Hons), CertEd, MAEd, NPQH
Deputy Head Teacher Design and Technology
Mr George Burvill
BSc (Hons), QTS
Assistant Head Teacher Humanities
Mr John Dunbar
BSc (Ed)(Hons) QTS, NPQSL
Head of Faculty – Mathematics Mathematics
Mrs Janine Parry
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Mathematics
Mr Iain Ross
Teacher Mathematics
Mrs Lynn Warren
CertEd, DipMaths
Teacher Mathematics/ PSHE
Dr David Kelly
BA (Hons), MEd, EdD, PGCE, NPQH
Head of Faculty – English English
Miss Athy Pallas
BA (Hons), PGCE, MA
Year 7 Learning Leader English
Mr Andrew Holden
SENCO English
Miss Dawn Vance
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher English
Mr Arthur Glencross
BSc (Hons), PGDipEd, NPQSL
Head of Faculty – Science Science
Ms Sarah Ellis
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Science
Ms Nichola Robertshaw
Teacher Science
Miss Kayleigh Pettit
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Year 11 Learning Leader Science
Miss Agathi Prodromou
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Science
Mrs Marina Lea
BA (Hons), PGCE
Leader of PSHE/SMSC Design and Technology / Catering
Mr Andrew Kerr
BA (Hons), CertEd, NPQSL
Teacher Design and Technology
Mr Philip Bougeard
BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd
Head of Art Art
Mr James Strang
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Faculty – Humanities and Citizenship / Head of History History
Mr Ricardo Vasconcellos
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Geography
Mrs Kelly Bonar
Careers Leader Geography
Mr Thomas Anscombe
BA (Hons), PGCE
EPQ Leader RE
Mrs Bex Gladwell
BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 10 Learning Leader History
Mrs Amanda Wolanski
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Faculty – ICT & Business Studies ICT
Mr Jon Gleed
Head of Faculty – MFL MFL
Mrs Alison Cambridge
BSc(JointHons), PGCE
KS3 Learning Leader MFL
Mrs Rebecca Curran
BA(JointHons), PGCE, NPQSL
KS5 Learning Leader MFL
Mrs Julie Edwards
Head of Faculty – Expressive Arts Music
Miss Hayley Stonier
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Drama Drama
Mr Frank Marsden
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Head of PE PE

Part-Time and Supply Teachers

Mr Mike Garden
BSc (Hons)
PE Teacher
Mrs Deborah Glencross
BA (Hons), PGCE
Supply Teacher
Mrs Claire Marshall
BA (Hons), PGDipEd
Supply Teacher
Mrs Ella Tarjanji
BSc (Hons), PGCE, QTS
PE Teacher
Mrs Gemma Parry-Paxton
BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd
Supply Teacher

Learning Support

Mr Richard Roberts BA (Hons) Admissions Officer/ Lead LSA
Mr Philip Cornford Assisstant to SENDCO/ LSA
Mrs Debbie Wardle
BA (Hons), PGCE
Pastoral Support LSA
Mrs Angela Dakin
BA (Hons)
Mrs Diana Strang LSA
Mrs Lindsay Daniel LSA
Mrs Louise Jones LSA
Mrs Emma Felinski LSA
Mrs Claire Gleed LSA
Mrs Ruby Beecham LSA
Mrs Karen Donnelly LSA
Miss Abigail Nicholson LSA

Support Staff

Mrs Penny Demetriou
BA (Hons)
PA to Head Teacher/ School Secretary/ Secretary to SGC
Mrs Maria Hadjinicolaou Network Manager
Dr Annita Antoniadou PhD, MA, BA Science Technician
Mrs Flora Vlachou Resources Clerk
Mrs Christia Antoniou Finance Clerk
Mr Christos Christofi
Examinations Officer/ Health and Safety Officer
Mr Robin Millard
Llb (Hons), DipLPC
Tuck Shop Manager
Mr George Mylonas Caretaker
Miss Susan Moloney
Dip CG
Careers Advisor
Mrs Tina Rauscher Receptionist
Mr Bill Parry
BSc (Hons)
MIS Manager
Mr Andrew Carter
BA (Hons)
Mr David Barber ICT Technician
Mr John Bones
CME Level 4
Expressive Arts Technician
Mr Richard Webster Technology Technician