Staff List

General Enquiries

The School Reception is the first point of contact for all your enquiries, or if you need to contact a member of staff or senior leadership team.

Main Office
T:+357 25 96 3888
enquiries@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com

The working Admin hours are from 06.45 until 14.00

St John’s School
Episkopi
Cyprus
BFPO 53

Absence Reporting
T:+357 25 96 3888

Full-Time Teachers

Mrs Emma Bryson
BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQH
Head Teacher English ebryson@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Armstrong
BA (Hons), PGCE, CertEd, MEd, NPQH
Deputy Head Teacher Psychology aarmstrong@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Alex Kerr
BA (Hons), CertEd, MAEd, NPQH
Deputy Head Teacher Design and Technology alkerr@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr George Burvill
BSc (Hons), QTS
Assistant Head Teacher Humanities gburvill@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr John Dunbar
BSc (Ed)(Hons) QTS, NPQSL
Head of Faculty – Mathematics Mathematics jdunbar@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Janine Parry
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Mathematics jparry@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Iain Ross
BEd, NPQH
Teacher Mathematics iross@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Lynn Warren
CertEd, DipMaths
Teacher Mathematics/ PSHE lwarren@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Dr David Kelly
BA (Hons), MEd, EdD, PGCE, NPQH
Head of Faculty – English English dkelly@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Athy Pallas
BA (Hons), PGCE, MA
Year 7 Learning Leader English apallas@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Holden
BA(JointHons), PGCE, NASENCO
SENCO English aholden@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Dawn Vance
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher English dvance@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Arthur Glencross
BSc (Hons), PGDipEd, NPQSL
Head of Faculty – Science Science aglencross@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Ms Sarah Ellis
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Science sellis@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Ms Nichola Robertshaw
BSc (Hons), PGCE, NPQSL
Teacher Science nrobertshaw@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Kayleigh Pettit
BSc (Hons), PGCE
KS4 Learning Leader Science kpettit@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Agathi Prodromou
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Science aprodromou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Marina Lea
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Design and Technology / Catering mlea@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Kerr
BA (Hons), CertEd, NPQSL
Teacher Design and Technology akerr@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Philip Bougeard
BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd
Head of Art Art pbougeard@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr James Strang
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Faculty – Humanities and Citizenship / Head of History History jstrang@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Ricardo Vasconcellos
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Geography rvasconcellos@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Kelly Bonar
MTCP (Hons), PGCE
Teacher Geography kbonar@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Thomas Anscombe
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher RE tanscombe@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Bex Gladwell
BA (Hons), PGCE
Teacher History bgladwell@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Amanda Wolanski
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Faculty – ICT & Business Studies ICT awolanski@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs May Schapendonk
DipCom, PGCE, TDLB
Head of Business Studies Business Studies/ ICT mschapendonk@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Jon Gleed
BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQSL
Head of Faculty – MFL MFL jgleed@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Alison Cambridge
BSc(JointHons), PGCE
KS3 Learning Leader MFL acambridge@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Rebecca Curran
BA(JointHons), PGCE, NPQSL
KS5 Learning Leader MFL bcurran@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Julie Edwards
BA (Hons), PGCE, ALCM
Head of Faculty – Expressive Arts Music jedwards@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Hayley Stonier
BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of Drama Drama hstonier@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Frank Marsden
BSc (Hons), PGCE
Head of PE PE fmarsden@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com

Part-Time and Supply Teachers

Mrs Leah Armstrong
MA, PGCE, NASENCO
English & Design and Technology Teacher larmstrong@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Rachel Miles
BMus (Hons), MSc, PGCE
Supply Teacher rmiles@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Mike Garden
BSc (Hons)
PE Teacher mgarden@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Deborah Glencross
BA (Hons), PGCE
Supply Teacher dglencross@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Matthew Baker
BA (Hons), PGCE
Supply Teacher mbaker@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Rose Simpson
BA (Hons), PGCE
Supply Teacher rsimpson@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Claire Marshall
BA (Hons), PGDipEd
Supply Teacher cmarshall@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Sally Garrett
BSc (Hons), QTS
Supply Teacher sgarrett@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Ella Tarjanji
BSc (Hons), PGCE, QTS
PE Teacher etarjanji@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Nicola Devine
LLB (Hons), PGCE
Supply Teacher ndevine@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com

Learning Support

Mr Richard Roberts Mobility Coordinator/ Lead Teaching Assistant rroberts@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Vicky Rees Assistant to SENCO/ Teaching Assistant vrees@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Nicola Batey BA (Hons) KS5 Teaching Assistant nbatey@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Philip Cornford Teaching Assistant pcornford@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Angela Dakin
BA (Hons)
Teaching Assistant adakin@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Diana Strang Teaching Assistant dstrang@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Jacqi Collo BSc Teaching Assistant jcollo@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Zara Mason Teaching Assistant zmason@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Lindsay Daniel Teaching Assistant ldaniel@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Claire Gleed Teaching Assistant cgleed@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Bernice Longmate Teaching Assistant blongmate@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Jen Murray Teaching Assistant jmurray@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Karen Donnelly Teaching Assistant kdonnelly@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com

Support Staff

Mrs Penny Demetriou
BA (Hons)
PA to Head Teacher/ School Secretary/ Secretary to SGC pdemetriou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Maria Hadjinicolaou Network Manager mhadjinicolaou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Dr Annita Antoniadou PhD, MA, BA Science Technician aantoniadou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Flora Vlachou Resources Clerk fvlachou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Christia Antoniou Finance Clerk cantoniou@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Christos Christofi
BSc
Examinations Officer/ Health and Safety Officer cchristofi@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Robin Millard Tuck Shop Manager rmillard@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr George Mylonas Caretaker gmylonas@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Miss Susan Moloney
Dip CG
Careers Advisor smoloney@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Tina Rauscher Receptionist trauscher@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Jessica Crossdale Receptionist jcrossdale@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Bill Parry
BSc (Hons)
SIMS Manager bparry@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Andrew Carter
BA (Hons)
MSA acarter@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr David Barber ICT Technician dbarber@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr John Bones
CME Level 4
Expressive Arts Technician jbones@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com
Mr Richard Webster Technology Technician rwebster@stjohnsschoolcyprus.com